The IEEE EMC Society at their Annual International Symposium on Electromagnetic Compatibility and Signal Integrity held in Ottawa Canada named the Chicago Chapter as the IEEE EMC Society Chapter of the Year.

Jack Black, Chapter Chair accepted the award on behalf of the Chicago Chapter executive committee and local chapter members and supporters.

EMC-2016“I would like to thank the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers for recognizing the high level excellence exhibited by the Chicago Chapter and to the
Chicago Chapter executive committee for their continued fine efforts with respect to the support of the IEEE and the Electromagnetic Compatibility Society,
and the support of the local activities in the Chicago area.” Praised Mr. Black.

The Chicago Chapter was cited for their involvement in both technical and professional development at the local level, with continued support for Women In Engineering,
Student Affairs and Activities, Educational Awareness Programs, Student Scholarship Program, Young Professional Program,
Senior Member Development and their 19th annual Mini Symposium.

The members of the executive committee that shared in this honor are referenced below:

Jack Black Chapter Chair
Roger Swanberg Vice Chair
Tom Braxton Program Chair
Jerry Meyerhoff Secretary and Education Chair
H Robert Hofmann Treasurer and Scholarship Program Chair
Frank Krozel Webmaster and Mini Symposium Chair
Ray Klouda Membership Chair
Roy Leventhal Section Liaison
Craig Fanning Publicity Chair
Dennis Barfuss Co Secretary
Louann Devine Education Chair Emeritus
Steve Crifase Student Activities Chair

Additional thanks to the IEEE Chicago Section, and Vickie Peters, Bob Burke, Sharon Phillips, and David Richardson for their continued support as well as Elite Electronic Engineering, Illinois Institute of Technology, DLS Electronic Systems, speakers, sponsors and vendors for their support of the Chicago chapter and their activities.