The slate for the 2020 IEEE Chicago Section Officers has been announced:

  • Chair: Valentine Novosad
  • Vice Chair: Sachin Kumar
  • Treasurer: Brook Abegaz
  • Secretary: Dana Al-Qadi

Val is currently the section’s Vice Chair and the Chair of IEEE Chicago Magnetics Society Chapter. In 2019, Val has been instrumental in adding and reviving society chapters. The section can look forward to continued growth and chapter support under his leadership.

Sachin is currently the section’s Treasurer and has single-handedly managed the finances for the section. Sachin was also the section’s Secretary in 2018 providing a smooth transition into 2019. Sachin’s knowledge of the section’s business will be key in 2020.

The Section welcomes Brook and Dana to the executive committee. Brook is an Assistant Professor of Computer Engineering at Loyola University. Dana is an engineer at AECOM. Brook and Dana will do well under the tutelage of Val and Sachin.

The Section thanks the Nominating Committee Bakul Banerjee, Sharon Phillips, and Bernie Sander for their work in the nominating process.