Supporting Chicago’s Engineers since 1893

IEEE is the world’s largest technical professional organization dedicated to advancing technology for the benefit of humanity.

Featured Society Chapter of the Month: Vehicular Technology

Upcoming Meetings & Events

See The Full Calendar of Meetings & Events

Section Leadership

Contact details & affinity groups

Section Officers

Section Chair: Valentine Novosad
Section Vice Chair: Sachin Kumar
Section Treasurer: Brook Abegaz
Section Secretary: Dana Al-Qadi
Advisory Chair: Lisa Schoedel

Standing Committees

Education Chair: Connie Kelly
History Chair: George Thomas
Membership Development Chair: Sung Kim
Member Communications Chair: Godwin Ittera
Nomination & Awards Chair: Megan Czach
PACE Chair: Elsa Madrigal
Student Activities Chair: Matt Clavelli

Affinity Groups

Chicago Rockford Consultants’ NetworkRob Klein
Life Member Chair: Larry Kotewa
Women in EngineeringNina Rouhanizadeh
Young Professionals Chair: Mattewos Tefferi

Postal Address

IEEE Chicago Section
335 E Geneva Rd, #389
Carol Stream, IL 60188

Special Notice

Learn about our 126th Anniversary virtual event

Recent News

Mommy, Me, and Technology

Polished Pebbles partnered with IEEE to host a special hands-on workshop, “ Mommy, Me, and Technology” on Saturday, November 23rd. Polished Pebbles is a non-profit organization focused on the empowerment, mentorship and development of girls in the Greater [...]

By |December 9th, 2019|Categories: News Article|0 Comments

Wheaton STEM Expo 2019

On November 8th, members of the IEEE Chicago Section manned a table at the Wheaton STEM Expo 2019. The first photo shows UIC student branch member Stephany Pham showing Connie Kelly, the section’s Educational Activities Chair, how electricity [...]

By |November 16th, 2019|Categories: News Article|0 Comments

Next @IeeeVtsChicago meeting is this Wed, June 17 with a @ieeevts Distinguished Lecturer Prof. Lin Cai from University of Victoria talking about Toward Reliable and Scalable Vehicle-to-Everything (V2X). Register at https://bitly.com/vtschi0617 #ieeevtschicago #ieeevts #v2x

Looking for any of the below activities?
-Free Fitness Streams & Videos
-Reflection Streams & Videos
-PS/Xbox/Switch/PC Gaming
-Raffle & Summer Activities
-Classic Role Playing Game / Video Chat
-Wellness Tips

#LewisU is offering these THIS SUMMER!

Load More...